(833) 206-2800

Click
to view local phone numbers

Read what people are saying
about Precision Door Service

Precision Door Service of New Hampshire
has received 4 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

The technician arrived and informed me that since the garage door opener was purchased from Home Depot he could not repair it because he did not have the parts. I was told when I booked the appointment that they fixed ALL types of openers. I told him it was a sensor issue and not a mechanical and again told me he could not work on it because it was from Home Depot, and said he could install a new one for $695.00 and up. He was extremely rude and was more concerned with how he was going to get paid the $115.00 for the service call and 25 point inspection that was never performed. I paid $115.00 for nothing. Would not recommend this company at all. I tried to contact a supervisor at the company and was told none were available and would receive a call back. That was at 9:00 a.m. and it is now 1:00 p.m. with no return call. I feel like this was a scam to get me to purchase a new garage door opener from them that I did not need.

- Cynthia Santabarbara

A Response from: Glenn MacDonnell

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you didn’t have a great experience. We’re glad, however, that we were able to discuss your concerns and refund your service fee. We apologize for any confusion caused by our call center.

Mike Maghakian Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Technicians: Mike Maghakian
Review:

Left me hanging for a quote for a week then after calling several times, told me the door I picked on their site wasn't available.

- Bob Jalbert

Barry Williams Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors


Product:

Garage Doors


Technicians: Barry Williams
Review:

All I needed was to fix my connections to my garage doors for the 2nd remote and the keypad. Plus, wanted tracks checked and oiled. Doors were new in 2016. Was just a bunch of smoke and mirrors about the price from this guy Mike. $110 to come out, then it was $185 just to spray the garage doors (that otherwise had no problem), then that became $139.95 but he didn't want to do the 2nd door at first. Apparently, I did need a new 2nd remote (not sure, as I gave him 2 other ones that I had just bought batteries for) so that ramped the price up again to be $186.95. He didn't even set up the remotes the way I wanted them. Never again will I hire Precision. I just paid it, because I wanted it done. Hire better employees is my advice.

- Joan Livesey

Mike Maghakian Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair


Product:

Garage Door Opener


Technicians: Mike Maghakian
Review:

Unlike my experience in 2013, I was quite disappointed with Precision the second time around. Will never contact them again. Had a simple problem with a broken spring. The serviceman quoted $700 to do that and a bunch of other unnecessary things. After saying no, he said he'll do the necessary for $400. Thought that was still very high to replace a spring so declined. BEWARE: there's a $135 charge for the service call. This is mentioned on the phone but nowhere in the confirmation letter for the appointment. I declined anyway and got the job done within 15 minutes as expected by a reputable garage door repair company in Nashua. And it cost just $225.

- Rajul Shah

A Response from: Walt Arvin

We are very sorry you didn’t have the experience you were expecting from us. We sincerely believe that our customers deserve to understand the condition of their door(s) and to have us make recommendations on what work is required to solve the immediate problem, as well as, what other things they should consider having done to their door (things that if left unattended will create future problems). Those other recommendations are the options that the customer implied we were chasing him with. In reviewing our safety inspection from the 2013 service call, we can see that we made several of the same recommendations (replacing worn or fatiguing parts that will cause future problems). Again, we feel it’s our job to make suggestions and to then perform the work that the customer wants. Honestly, it’s kinda unfair to position our options in any other way; specifically, to imply that we are suggesting unnecessary work is to simply not understand what a service company is there to do. Stated simply we provide up to three options and walk the customer through them (explaining why) and then perform the services that the customer feels is right for them. Despite serious cost pressures, the prices for the options provided in 2013 were the same as they were in May of 2018. We are totally upfront with our pricing – we do not do any work without receiving authorization. I’m not sure why the customer feels that we should mention our fees multiple times – once we get acknowledgement from the customer we assume they get it.

Mike Maghakian Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair


Technicians: Mike Maghakian
Merrimack Valley Region

(603) 707-4880

(603) 707-4880
Seacoast Region

(603) 323-0750

(603) 323-0750
Monadnock Region

(603) 945-4470

(603) 945-4470
Dartmouth-Lake Sunapee/ Lakes Region

(603) 606-9011

(603) 606-9011
Precision Door Service
Office: (603) 606-9300
1A Rockingham Rd
Unit 2

Londonderry, NH 03053